Ashes 2013 Tour Schedule Announced

The dates of the Ashes Test Series 2013 have been confirmed with England beginning their defence of the little urn starting on 10th July 2013 at Trent Bridge Nottingham.
The Second Test will be played at the home of cricket Lords from 18th July 2013. Old Trafford returns to the Test Cricket arena hosting the 3rd Test from 1st August 2013. Then Durham will host the 4th Test Match from 9th August 2013.

The 5th Test will be at the traditional last test of an Ashes Series at the Oval. In London. England have clinched the Ashes at the Oval in the last 2 home ashes test series.

As well as playing Australia England will also play New Zealand and there will also be Champions Trophy in June.
Australia will play warm up games against Somerset and Worcestershire before the test series and will play further games against Sussex and Northamptonshire.


26-29 June v Somerset (Taunton)
2-5 July v Worcestershire (Worcester)
10-14 July v England (First Test, Trent Bridge)
18-22 July v England (Second Test, Lord’s)
26-28 July v Sussex (Hove)
1-5 August v England (Third Test, Old Trafford)
9-13 August v England (Fourth Test, Emirates Durham ICG)
16-17 August v Northants (Northampton)
21-25 August v England (Fifth Test, Oval)
29 August v England (First T20, Ageas Bowl)
31 August v England (Second T20, Emirates Durham ICG)
3 September v Scotland (Edinburgh)
6 September v England (First ODI, Headingley)
8 September v England (Second ODI, Old Trafford)
11 September v England (Third ODI, Edgbaston)
14 September v England (Fourth ODI, SWALEC Stadium)
16 September v England (Fifth ODI, Ageas Bowl)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.