Ashes Tour Schedule 2010 2011

The England Ashes Fixture list for the 2010 / 2011 tour downunder has been announed. England will defend the Ashes over 5 tests, there will be three warm up games, 7 one day internationals and 2 Twenty20 Games. The tour begins on 5th November 2010 with a warm up game against Western Australia, which will be followed up by more warm up games vs South Australia and Australia A. The First Test starts on 25th November 2010 in Brisbane. England will be wanting to put up a better defence in Australia than the last ashes down under tour where they went down 5-0 in 2006 / 2007.

Straight after the Ashes Tour England go into the World Cup which starts 11 days after the final one day internation on 6th February 2011.

England Cricket Ashes Tour Downunder 2010/11 tour Schedule

5-7 November v Western Australia, Perth
11-13 November v South Australia, Adelaide
17-20 November v Australia A, Hobart
25-29 November 1st Test, Brisbane
3-7 December 2nd Test, Adelaide
10-12 December v Victoria, Melbourne
16-20 December 3rd Test, Perth
26-30 December 4th Test, Melbourne
3-7 January 5th Test, Sydney
10 January v Prime Minister’s XI, Canberra
12 January 1st Twenty20 international, Adelaide
14 January 2nd Twenty20 international, Melbourne
16 January 1st ODI, Melbourne
21 January 2nd ODI, Hobart
23 January 3rd ODI, Sydney
26 January 4th ODI, Adelaide
30 January 5th ODI, Brisbane
2 February 6th ODI, Sydney
6 February 7th ODI, Perth

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.